Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Remotely Available Study Aids
Ebook Study Aids are available on three platforms:
Akron Law Digital
Akron Law Digital provides 24/7 electronic access to numerous titles published by Lexis. Sign in with your University email address. Akron Law Digital contains many Lexis study aids
, including the Questions and Answers and Understanding Series. These ebook study aids can be downloaded, highlighted and annotated by the user. Help Page
West Academic Study Aids Online
24/7 access to more than 470 study aids in ebook format. Includes Gilbert Law Summaries, Sum and Substance titles, Black Letter Outlines and High Court Case Summaries. Includes audio, video and interactive multiple choice quizzes.
University of Akron users do not need to create an account to access, but may want to create an account to save your highlights and notes, save favorites and see your recently viewed titles.
Wolters Kluwer Study Aid Library
Wolters Kluwer Study Aid Library contains study aids in Ebook form, including Emanuel Law Outlines, Examples and Explanations, Glannon Guides, Emanuel Crunchtime, Academic Success, Casenote Legal Briefs, Inside Series, Friedman’s Series and Jumpstart Series. Sign in with your “Library Card Number”, which is your UANet ID. If you do not have numbers in your UANet ID, add 123 at the end.
Includes short videos on fundamental concepts of law and audio lectures.
Faculty - Your password for Wolters Kluwer study aids may also be your UANet ID plus the last 4 digits of your phone.
Remotely Available Databases
Access databases purchased by the library from the Law Databases page. The Law Databases page is linked from the Law Library homepage. Almost all of these databases are available remotely.
Some databases will require you to log in remotely with your UANet Id.